Chhattisgarh Training Cost Reimbursement for Services Sector Units
Department of Industries, Government of Chhattisgarh · Central government
New services-sector industries can claim a one-time refund of training costs for local skilled and semi-skilled staff, capped at ₹15,000 per person.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹15,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
Under the Chhattisgarh Industrial Development Policy 2024-30, the Training Expense Reimbursement scheme offers support to newly established services-sector industries in Chhattisgarh that invest in upskilling their local workforce. The incentive is designed to reduce the financial burden of training skilled and semi-skilled workers who hold domicile status in Chhattisgarh.
By covering part of the training expenditure, the scheme encourages the hiring and development of local talent. It also seeks to strengthen human capital within the state and contribute to the expansion and competitiveness of Chhattisgarh's services sector.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Private limited company, Limited liability partnership, One person company, Partnership firm, Sole proprietorship
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Not specified
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not specified
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Chhattisgarh
- The unit must be a new enterprise in the services sector. - It must engage skilled and semi-skilled workers. - Every such worker must be domiciled in Chhattisgarh. - Each such worker's monthly wage must be below ₹50,000.
How to apply
Under the Chhattisgarh Industrial Development Policy 2024-30, newly established eligible industries must complete the following process to claim the Training Expense Reimbursement:
1. Submit a formal application to the designated state authority. 2. Furnish particulars of the trained employees, including domicile proof and wage records. 3. Provide evidence of the training expenses incurred. 4. The relevant department will verify the claim.
The first claim becomes payable one year after the employee's appointment. Further claims may be submitted in accordance with the policy guidelines, subject to the overall cap.
How applications are assessed
The concerned state department screens each reimbursement application. As part of this, it examines the papers furnished — evidence of employee domicile, wage records and invoices for training expenditure — to confirm that the Chhattisgarh Industrial Development Policy 2024-30 criteria have been met. A claim is sanctioned only where every eligibility condition and documentation requirement stands satisfied.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Training Expense Reimbursement scheme?
Under the Chhattisgarh Industrial Development Policy 2024-30, new industries can claim reimbursement of the training costs incurred for their skilled and semi-skilled employees.
Which industries are eligible to claim this reimbursement?
Service-sector units that are newly established can apply for this reimbursement.
What are the criteria for the employees whose training expenses can be claimed?
The scheme requires employees to hold Chhattisgarh domicile, and their monthly wage must fall below ₹50,000.
How is the reimbursement amount determined?
The reimbursement is paid once per employee and equals either one month's wage paid by the employer or ₹15,000, whichever is lower.
What is the overall duration or cap for this benefit?
Reimbursement runs for five years starting from the date commercial production or operational activity begins, or stops once the total amount reimbursed equals 100% of the industry's fixed capital investment — whichever comes first.
When can the first claim be made?
The claim can first be made once a year has passed from the date the employee was appointed.
Sectors
- Training Subsidy
- Employee Training
- Chhattisgarh
- Industrial Policy
Details last verified on 18 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.