Scheme for Assistance to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME): Assistance for Reimbursement of CGTMSE Fees
Industries and Mines Department, Government of Gujarat · Central government
Gujarat reimburses 100% of CGTMSE collateral-free loan service fees for up to 5 years for Micro and Small Enterprises.
Closed. Applications closed on 6 August 2025. The details below describe the most recent cycle.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹10,40,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- 6 August 2025
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
- Scheme duration
- 5 years
About this scheme
The Industries and Mines Department, Gujarat, operates the Scheme for Assistance to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), an umbrella initiative aimed at strengthening the state's MSME sector. That sector contributes significantly to employment generation, GDP and export growth. The scheme runs from 7 August 2020 to 6 August 2025 and is intended to support entrepreneurs while improving the global competitiveness of MSMEs in Gujarat.
One component of the scheme, Assistance for Reimbursement of CGTMSE Fees, offers financial assistance by reimbursing the annual service fees charged on collateral-free loans guaranteed by the Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE).
This reimbursement lowers the cost MSMEs incur when taking up credit, which in turn supports their growth and their contribution to the economy.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Private limited company, Limited liability partnership, One person company, Partnership firm, Sole proprietorship
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Required
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not specified
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Gujarat
- The applicant must be a Micro, Small, or Medium Enterprise (MSME). - A collateral-free term loan availed under CGTMSE is required. - The application must be filed either within one year of the first term loan disbursement or by the date commercial production begins, whichever falls later.
How to apply
- **Registration:** Go to the [Investor Facilitation Portal (IFP)](https://ifp.gujarat.gov.in/DIGIGOV/) and select 'New Investor Registration'. Complete the form and submit it. To finish registering, confirm your email ID through the link emailed to you. - **Login & Application:** Once registered, sign in to the [IFP portal](https://ifp.gujarat.gov.in/DIGIGOV/) with the email and password you registered. Provide all the business details sought and upload the documents that are mandatory, thereby completing the application.
Frequently asked questions
What kind of assistance does this scheme provide?
The scheme reimburses the full annual service fee on collateral-free loans taken under the Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE).
Which enterprises are eligible for this reimbursement?
Gujarat-based micro and small enterprises qualify if they hold a collateral-free term loan under CGTMSE and satisfy the standard MSME criteria.
For how long can I claim the reimbursement?
The annual service fees paid on a CGTMSE-backed loan can be reimbursed for a maximum of five years.
What is the maximum loan amount covered by the CGTMSE guarantee for which fees can be reimbursed?
Under the CGTMSE scheme, the fee cover applies to collateral-free loans of up to ₹2 crore sanctioned by banks or financial institutions.
How do I apply for this reimbursement?
Apply online via the Gujarat government's Investor Facilitation Portal (IFP): register as a new investor, verify your email, then log in to complete the application with the required business details and documents.
Is there a deadline for applying?
The scheme itself remains open until 6 August 2025, but each application must be filed either within one year of the term loan's first disbursement or by the date commercial production begins, whichever falls later.
Sectors
- Msme
- Gujarat
- Reimbursement
- Cgtmse
- Collateralfree Loan
- Financial Assistance
- Small Business
- Credit Guarantee
Details last verified on 18 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.