Investment Promotion Scheme (IPS) for MSME Sector: Assistance For Saving In Consumption Of Energy And Water
Department of Industries, UT Administration of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu · Central government
This sub-scheme of the Investment Promotion Scheme funds MSMEs in Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for energy and water saving, up to ₹21 lakh.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹21,00,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
The Department of Industries operates the Investment Promotion Scheme (IPS) for MSMEs in Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu. The scheme seeks to build a stronger MSME base by providing incentives that cushion enterprises against market volatility, draw more women into business, lower unemployment locally, and encourage the hiring of resident workers.
Within IPS, the "Assistance For Saving In Consumption Of Energy And Water" sub-scheme addresses environmental sustainability and operational efficiency in the MSME sector. Manufacturing and service enterprises — both new and existing — can receive financial assistance when they take steps to bring down their energy and water usage. By adopting such practices, businesses lower their running costs and add to conservation efforts across the Union Territory.
Disbursement of the assistance depends on verification carried out by energy/water auditors, which confirms that the equipment purchased for efficiency purposes meets the required standard.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Private limited company, Limited liability partnership, One person company, Partnership firm, Sole proprietorship
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Required
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not specified
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
- The applicant must be an MSME unit that is either a new manufacturing or service unit, or an existing manufacturing or service unit carrying out expansion or diversification. - Commercial production must have begun on or after May 20, 2022, and no later than May 19, 2027. - The unit must be physically situated within the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli & Daman and Diu. - The project seeking assistance must have been implemented and commenced within the scheme's operation period. - A certificate issued by recognised Energy/Water auditors, confirming installation of equipment in line with the audit report, must be furnished.
How to apply
1. Go to the Single Window Portal's registration page at https://swp.dddgov.in/registration to start your application. 2. Fill in the personal and business details requested in the relevant fields, then select "Register". 3. Open the verification link delivered to your registered email address to confirm it (if it is not in your inbox, look in the spam folder). 4. Enter "111111" as the OTP to finish verifying your mobile number. Your mobile number and PIN will then be emailed to your registered address. 5. Sign in at https://swp.dddgov.in/login with your registered Mobile Number and the PIN you received. 6. Select the "Departments & Services" tab on the menu bar on the left. 7. Scroll down to "District Industries Centre DD & DNH" and select the "Click Here" button to open the application for "Investment Promotion Scheme : 2022 to 2027". 8. The "Common Application Form" will appear. Enter all required details with care and upload every mandatory document, including company registration, project proposals, and particulars of energy/water saving initiatives. 9. Once all information has been entered, check it for accuracy and completeness, then select the "Submit" button to finalise your application.
How applications are assessed
Applications received via the Single Window Portal are screened for completeness and for compliance with every stated eligibility condition — location, operational period and MSME status included. After the enterprise has carried out its energy and water saving project, it must obtain and submit a certificate from recognised energy/water auditors confirming that the equipment and measures set out in the audit report have been installed successfully.
Financial assistance is released only after this verification is completed in full and the Department of Industries, U.T. Administration grants final approval confirming that all subsidy conditions have been satisfied.
Frequently asked questions
What is the primary objective of the Investment Promotion Scheme (IPS) for MSME Sector?
The Industrial Promotion Scheme (IPS) offers MSMEs in Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu a package of incentives and assistance aimed at supporting their growth, shielding them from market pressures, encouraging women's participation in business, and creating jobs for local residents.
What specific assistance does the 'Assistance For Saving In Consumption Of Energy And Water' sub-scheme offer?
MSMEs can claim reimbursement for energy and water audits and for installing the equipment those audits recommend, under a sub-scheme that funds initiatives cutting energy and water consumption.
What are the maximum reimbursement limits under this sub-scheme?
Energy and water audits are reimbursed at up to 75% of cost, capped at ₹1,00,000, while installation of the recommended equipment is reimbursed at up to 25% of cost, capped at ₹20,00,000, giving total potential assistance of up to ₹21 lakh.
What is the eligible operational period for units under this scheme?
Eligibility requires that commercial production began, and the project was implemented and started, between 20 May 2022 and 19 May 2027.
Is an audit certificate mandatory to receive assistance?
Yes. Funds are released only once a certificate from a recognised Energy or Water auditor is submitted, confirming the equipment was installed in line with that auditor's report and recommendations.
Sectors
- Msme
- Energy Conservation
- Water Conservation
- Dadra Nagar Haveli
- Daman Diu
- Subsidy
- Equipment
- Audit
- Sustainability
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.