MySubsidy

Odisha SGST Reimbursement Pioneer

MSME Department, Government of Odisha · Central government

New pioneer enterprises in Odisha receive 100% reimbursement of net SGST paid in cash for 5 years.

Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.

Key facts

Subsidy amount
Not specified
Instrument
Subsidy
Deadline
Rolling
Disbursement
Reimbursed after spend
Scheme duration
5 years

About this scheme

The SGST Reimbursement for Pioneer Enterprises operates under Section 7.6.2 of the Odisha MSME Development Policy 2022. It applies to new 'pioneer' enterprises with substantial capital expenditure in Plant & Machinery. The scheme provides full reimbursement of net State Goods and Services Tax (SGST) paid in cash, lowering operational costs for these units during their initial years.

This support is intended to improve the financial position of new industrial units and encourage the establishment and expansion of manufacturing and other eligible businesses in Odisha. The policy aims to contribute to job creation and economic development within the state.

Who can apply

Eligible business forms
Private limited company, Limited liability partnership, One person company, Partnership firm, Sole proprietorship
Udyam registration
Not specified
MSME registration
Not specified
DPIIT startup recognition
Not specified
GST registration
Not specified
Where the business may be based
Odisha

- New pioneer enterprises - Investment in Plant & Machinery up to INR 50 crores - Reimbursement applies to net SGST paid in cash, after adjusting input tax credit

How to apply

Applicants must follow the application procedure set out in the Odisha MSME Development Policy 2022, which is generally administered by the Department of MSME or a designated state agency. The process typically involves submitting a formal application form accompanied by a full set of supporting documents. Commonly required papers include proof of enterprise registration, Udyam registration, detailed records of investment in Plant & Machinery, official invoices and payment receipts for SGST paid in cash, a certificate of commencement of production, and audited financial statements. Ongoing compliance is necessary, along with the submission of periodic claims, to maintain eligibility and ensure the timely release of reimbursement amounts in line with the policy guidelines.

Apply on the issuer's site

How applications are assessed

Under the Odisha MSME Development Policy 2022, the designated authority conducts an administrative review to assess applications for SGST reimbursement. This review verifies that the enterprise qualifies as a 'new pioneer enterprise,' confirms the actual investment in Plant & Machinery, and checks the net SGST paid in cash. Tax filings and input tax credit adjustments are examined in detail during this stage.

The scrutiny is intended to confirm that only eligible businesses receive the incentive, with the procedure designed to uphold transparency and accountability in the release of state benefits.

Frequently asked questions

Who is eligible for this reimbursement?

New pioneer enterprises are eligible if their investment in Plant & Machinery does not exceed INR 50 crores.

What is the benefit provided?

The scheme reimburses, in cash, 100% of the net SGST paid.

For how long is the reimbursement available?

The benefit is available for five years, counted from the date commercial production begins.

Is there an overall cap on the reimbursement amount?

Yes, the total net SGST reimbursement an enterprise receives is capped at 200% of the cost of its Plant & Machinery.

What does 'net SGST paid in cash' mean?

It is the State portion of GST that remains payable after input tax credits have been set off against output tax liabilities.

Can any enterprise apply?

No, this incentive applies only to new pioneer enterprises in Odisha that meet the specified investment criteria.

Sectors

  • Sgst Reimbursement
  • Odisha Enterprises
  • Pioneer Enterprises
  • Msme Incentive
  • Gst Refund

Details last verified on 9 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.