MySubsidy

Rajasthan MSME Investment Subsidy

Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government

Rajasthan's MSME Investment Subsidy reimburses 75% of State tax due and deposited for 10 years to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.

Key facts

Subsidy amount
Not specified
Instrument
Subsidy
Deadline
Rolling
Disbursement
Reimbursed after spend

About this scheme

The Investment Subsidy for MSMEs falls under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme (RIPS) 2024. It provides tax reimbursements to Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises, lowering their effective tax burden. The scheme is intended to draw fresh investment, support the expansion of existing units, and sustain operational growth across Rajasthan.

By easing the tax load on MSMEs, the scheme seeks to improve their competitiveness, generate employment, and contribute to the state's economic development, in line with Rajasthan's wider industrial policy goals. It reflects the state's effort to build an ecosystem in which businesses can grow and add to Rajasthan's long-term prosperity.

Who can apply

Eligible business forms
Private limited company, Limited liability partnership, One person company, Partnership firm, Sole proprietorship
Udyam registration
Not specified
MSME registration
Required
DPIIT startup recognition
Not specified
GST registration
Not specified
Where the business may be based
Rajasthan

- Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) as defined under applicable regulations - Operating within the state of Rajasthan - Benefit applies to State tax due and deposited for a period of 10 years

How to apply

Applications for the Investment Subsidy for MSMEs must follow the procedures and guidelines set out under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme 2024. Enterprises seeking the subsidy generally file their claims either through the designated online portal or with the concerned department of the Government of Rajasthan. Documentation to be furnished as part of the application typically covers proof of MSME registration, detailed records of State tax due and deposited, evidence of the investment against which the subsidy is claimed, and other financial statements. Applicants should go through the RIPS 2024 document carefully to identify the specific forms, deadlines and submission requirements, so that the claim meets compliance norms and is processed successfully. The process has been structured to be streamlined, in order to make doing business easier for MSMEs within the state.

Apply on the issuer's site

Frequently asked questions

What exactly is the Investment Subsidy for MSMEs?

Under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme 2024, eligible MSMEs receive reimbursement of 75% of the State tax they pay and deposit, for a period of 10 years.

Which entities are eligible for this subsidy?

This investment subsidy is available only to Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) that operate within Rajasthan.

How long can an eligible MSME receive this reimbursement?

The scheme provides reimbursement for 10 years, counted from the date on which eligibility begins under its provisions.

Is there a minimum or maximum amount for the reimbursement?

The reimbursement covers 75% of the State tax actually due and deposited. No fixed minimum or maximum applies, since the amount depends on the enterprise's tax liability.

Does this program involve equity dilution or require repayment?

No repayment is required from the beneficiary MSME, as this subsidy takes the form of tax reimbursement and carries no equity component.

How does one apply for this subsidy?

Under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme 2024, applications go through the official process set out in the scheme, which generally means applying via the state government's designated portal or department with the required documents covering MSME status, tax payments and investments.

Sectors

  • Msme
  • Tax Incentive
  • Rajasthan
  • Investment

Details last verified on 18 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.