RIPS 2024 IP Support (Services)
Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government
RIPS 2024 funds 50% of in-house R&D IP costs — patents, copyright, trademarks, GI registration — for services enterprises, up to INR 1 crore.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹1,00,00,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
In-house R&D is costly to protect. Drafting, filing, prosecution and renewal fees in multiple jurisdictions mount up well before the IP starts earning. Services enterprises can share that burden under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme (RIPS) 2024.
For in-house R&D, **the State bears 50% of the cost incurred, capped at INR 1 crore**, covering **patents, copyright, trademarks and the registration of geographical indicators**. A single ceiling applies to all four IP classes, allowing a company with an active filing programme to combine them in one claim.
Support is extended against cost actually incurred. Applicants therefore file first and claim reimbursement afterwards, following the RIPS 2024 process on Rajasthan's single-window investment portal.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Not specified
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Not specified
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not required
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Rajasthan
- Enterprises in the services sector, operating in Rajasthan, under RIPS 2024 - Costs must be incurred through the enterprise's in-house R&D - Patents, copyright, trademarks and geographical indicator registration are covered - The claim applies to IP costs actually incurred
How to apply
1. Enrol the enterprise on the Rajnivesh single-window portal. 2. Submit applications for patent, copyright, trademark or GI protection and settle the corresponding fees. 3. Lodge the IP incentive claim under RIPS 2024. 4. Attach the filing receipts, invoices from the attorney and proofs of payment. 5. Provide documentation showing that the IP has emerged from R&D carried out in-house by the enterprise.
How applications are assessed
There is no competitive selection involved. Before any funds are released, the department carries out verification that the intellectual property stems from R&D conducted in-house, and it examines the costs that have been claimed. Disbursement then covers 50% of the amount, subject to a maximum of INR 1 crore.
Frequently asked questions
How much does the State pay?
The scheme covers half of the expenditure you incur, subject to a ceiling of INR 1 crore.
Which IP is covered?
Patent, copyright, trademark, and geographical indication registration are the forms of intellectual property protection covered.
Does the R&D have to be in-house?
Yes, the clause describes the support as intended for in-house R&D.
Is the INR 1 crore per filing?
The clause sets a ceiling on cost support that applies to the IP categories listed.
Do I get funds before filing?
No. The State reimburses a portion of the cost you have already incurred, so claims are filed against actual expenditure.
Where do I apply?
Apply through the RIPS 2024 application on Rajasthan's Rajnivesh single-window portal.
Sectors
- Rajasthan
- Rips2024
- Ipsupport
- Patents
- Trademarks
- Geographicalindications
- Services
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.