RIPS 2024 MSME Training Reimbursement
Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government
RIPS 2024 reimburses Rajasthan MSMEs 50% of six months' employee training cost, up to INR 20,000–40,000 a month by unit size.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹40,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme (RIPS) 2024 includes a skilling provision aimed at small units. Under it, an MSME may claim reimbursement of 50% of the total cost of employee training for 6 months. This is a one-time incentive, subject to a monthly ceiling that varies with unit size:
- INR 20,000 per month for Micro units - INR 30,000 per month for Small units - INR 40,000 per month for Medium units
Larger enterprises face per-worker ceilings; here the ceiling applies per unit per month. That structure is better suited to a small firm putting a handful of people through training at the same time.
The sequence is spend first, claim later. Reimbursement is sought after the training expenditure is incurred, through the RIPS 2024 process on Rajasthan's single-window investment portal.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Not specified
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Required
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not required
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Rajasthan
- Rajasthan-based Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises - Training imparted to the unit's own employees - Reimbursement limited to a maximum of 6 months of training - Monthly ceiling varies according to whether the unit is Micro, Small or Medium - One-time incentive
How to apply
1. The unit in Rajasthan must hold a valid Udyam/MSME registration. 2. Carry out the employee training, keeping attendance sheets and cost records on file. 3. Submit the RIPS 2024 skilling incentive claim through the Rajnivesh portal. 4. Enclose trainer invoices, payment proofs and employee details with the claim. 5. Furnish the MSME classification certificate so the applicable monthly ceiling can be determined.
How applications are assessed
There is no competitive selection involved. The department checks the MSME classification, the training that was carried out, and the expenditure incurred, after which it reimburses 50% of the cost, subject to the monthly ceiling applicable to that category.
Frequently asked questions
What share of the cost is reimbursed?
Employee training costs are covered at 50% of the total, capped at six months, and paid as a one-time incentive.
What is my monthly ceiling?
Micro units receive INR 20,000, small units INR 30,000, and medium units INR 40,000.
Is the ceiling per employee?
No. The policy specifies the amount per month for the unit, varying according to MSME category.
How long is covered?
Six months of training.
Do I need MSME registration?
Yes, this credit line is intended for MSMEs, so a valid Udyam registration is required at the time of claim.
Where do I apply?
Apply through the RIPS 2024 application on Rajasthan's Rajnivesh single-window portal.
Sectors
- Rajasthan
- Rips2024
- Msme
- Skilling
- Trainingsubsidy
- Stateincentive
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.