RIPS 2024 R&D Team Training Incentive
Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government
Rajasthan funds 50% of training costs, up to INR 10,000 per person monthly for 12 months, for R&D units, GCCs and test labs.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹10,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme (RIPS) 2024 acknowledges that training research personnel takes more time than training shop-floor staff, and therefore allows R&D operations a longer skilling period than the standard enterprise category.
For an **R&D unit, Global Capability Centre or test lab**, the scheme offers an **R&D training incentive covering 50% of training costs, capped at INR 10,000 per person per month, for a duration of 12 months**. The policy states clearly that this incentive applies to a **unit wholly dedicated to R&D** — meaning an establishment whose entire operations consist of research, not an R&D division housed within a larger manufacturing facility.
Training expenditure is borne by the applicant first, with reimbursement claimed subsequently through the RIPS 2024 procedure available on Rajasthan's single-window investment portal.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Not specified
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Not specified
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not required
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Rajasthan
- R&D units, Global Capability Centres and test labs located in Rajasthan - The entire unit must be dedicated to R&D - Training of the unit's own personnel - Reimbursement for a maximum of 12 months
How to apply
1. Enrol the R&D unit, GCC or test lab on the Rajnivesh single-window portal. 2. Carry out the training and maintain attendance and cost records for each participant. 3. Submit the RIPS 2024 R&D training incentive claim. 4. Attach trainer invoices, payment proofs and personnel details. 5. Provide evidence that the unit is dedicated to R&D.
How applications are assessed
There is no competitive selection involved. Before any reimbursement is made, the department satisfies itself that the unit genuinely operates as a dedicated R&D outfit, that the personnel concerned have undergone the requisite training, and that the expenditure claimed has actually been incurred. Once these conditions are met, 50% of the cost is reimbursed, subject to the per-person monthly ceiling.
Frequently asked questions
How much is reimbursed?
Training costs are covered at 50%, subject to a ceiling of INR 10,000 per person each month.
For how long?
The incentive is available for a period of 12 months.
Who is it for?
The policy applies to entire units dedicated to research and development, including R&D centres, Global Capability Centres and test labs.
Can a factory's R&D department claim it?
The clause applies only to a unit engaged wholly in R&D; an ordinary enterprise would instead use the scheme's standard skilling provision.
Is the money paid upfront?
No. It covers training costs that have already been incurred.
Where do I apply?
Apply through the RIPS 2024 application on Rajasthan's Rajnivesh single-window portal.
Sectors
- Deeptech Electronics Robotics
- Rajasthan
- Rips2024
- Randd
- Gcc
- Testlabs
- Trainingsubsidy
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.