RIPS 2024 Employee Training Reimbursement
Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government
RIPS 2024 reimburses 50% of employee training costs to manufacturing, services, sunrise and startup enterprises in Rajasthan, subject to one of two stated caps.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Up to ₹1,00,000
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
Under the Rajasthan Investment Promotion Scheme (RIPS) 2024, an enterprise that provides training to its own workforce may claim 50% of the total employee training cost as a one-time incentive. Two ceilings apply, and the enterprise may choose either:
- up to **INR 4,000 per worker per month, capped at 6 months**; or - up to **INR 100,000 per employee per annum, capped at 20 employees** per enterprise.
Manufacturing, services, sunrise and start-up category enterprises are eligible. Since the support is structured as a one-time incentive, it is intended to back the skilling requirements of a new or expanded operation, not to serve as a recurring annual subsidy. The training expenditure must be incurred first, after which reimbursement is claimed under the RIPS 2024 process on Rajasthan's single-window investment portal.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Not specified
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Not specified
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not required
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Rajasthan
- Manufacturing, Services, Sunrise and Start-up category enterprises covered under RIPS 2024 - Training must be imparted to the enterprise's own employees or workers - Reimbursement is made against the actual training cost incurred - Offered as a one-time incentive
How to apply
1. Enrol the enterprise on the Rajnivesh single-window portal. 2. Conduct the employee training and maintain records of attendance and completion. 3. Submit the RIPS 2024 skilling incentive claim, selecting the ceiling that applies. 4. Attach invoices from trainers, proofs of payment, and particulars of employees/workers. 5. Provide payroll evidence showing that the trainees are on your payroll.
How applications are assessed
There is no competitive selection involved. The department checks the training records, the employees who were covered and the expenditure incurred, after which it reimburses 50% of the cost, subject to the applicable ceiling.
Frequently asked questions
How much of the training cost is covered?
The scheme covers half of the total employee training cost, subject to the per-worker or per-employee ceilings specified.
What are the two ceilings?
Employers can claim either INR 4,000 per worker per month for up to 6 months, or INR 100,000 per employee per annum, capped at 20 employees per enterprise.
Is this a recurring benefit?
No. The policy specifies this as a one-time incentive.
Are startups eligible?
Yes, the scheme applies to manufacturing, services, sunrise and start-up enterprises.
Do I get the money before training?
No. The training must be paid for upfront and the cost claimed afterwards, as this is a reimbursement of expenditure already incurred.
Where do I apply?
Apply through the RIPS 2024 application on Rajasthan's Rajnivesh single-window portal.
Sectors
- Rajasthan
- Rips2024
- Skilling
- Trainingsubsidy
- Manufacturing
- Startups
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.