RIPS 2024 Training Cost Subsidy
Department of Industries and Commerce, Government of Rajasthan · Central government
Rajasthan reimburses half of employee training costs for employers, up to INR 4,000 per worker monthly for six months.
Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.
Key facts
- Subsidy amount
- Not specified
- Instrument
- Subsidy
- Deadline
- Rolling
- Disbursement
- Reimbursed after spend
About this scheme
Under RIPS 2024, industrial infrastructure enterprises in Rajasthan can recover half of their workforce training expenditure. The incentive covers 50% of total employee training cost, subject to a ceiling of INR 4,000 per worker per month, for up to six months. Each enterprise may claim this incentive once only.
In effect, the cap translates into a maximum state contribution of INR 24,000 per worker over the six-month period.
Claims must be submitted through the standard RIPS 2024 procedure on the Raj Nivesh single-window portal, and are made against actual training expenditure incurred.
Who can apply
- Eligible business forms
- Not specified
- Udyam registration
- Not specified
- MSME registration
- Not specified
- DPIIT startup recognition
- Not specified
- GST registration
- Not specified
- Where the business may be based
- Rajasthan
- Industrial Infrastructure Enterprises that qualify under RIPS 2024 - The enterprise must have incurred expenditure on employee training - The incentive is granted once per enterprise - The unit must be situated in Rajasthan
How to apply
1. Enrol the enterprise on the Raj Nivesh single-window portal. 2. Submit the RIPS 2024 application under the Industrial Infrastructure category. 3. Conduct the employee training and maintain attendance records, trainer invoices and payment proofs. 4. File the one-time claim, attaching statements of training cost per worker, per month. 5. The department scrutinises the eligible cost and reimburses 50%, subject to the ceiling of INR 4,000 per worker per month.
Frequently asked questions
How much training cost does Rajasthan reimburse?
The scheme covers half of an employee's training cost, subject to a maximum of INR 4,000 per worker each month.
For how long can I claim it?
The incentive is available once only, for a maximum period of 6 months.
Who is eligible?
Enterprises in the industrial infrastructure sector qualify for benefits under RIPS 2024.
Is this paid upfront?
No. The scheme operates as a reimbursement, and claims can only be made against training expenditure that has genuinely been incurred.
Where is the claim filed?
The RIPS 2024 application process is available on the Raj Nivesh single-window portal.
Sectors
- Rajasthan
- Rips2024
- Skilling
- Trainingsubsidy
- Reimbursement
- Industrialinfrastructure
Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.