MySubsidy

SC/ST Entrepreneur Course Fee Refund

National SC-ST Hub · Central government

A scheme refunding 90% of short-term course fees, up to Rs. 1,00,000, at top-50 NIRF management institutes to SC/ST entrepreneurs.

Open, rolling. Applications are accepted continuously — there is no deadline.

Key facts

Subsidy amount
Up to ₹1,00,000
Instrument
Subsidy
Deadline
Rolling
Disbursement
Reimbursed after spend

About this scheme

The National SC-ST Hub reimburses SC/ST entrepreneurs, along with their wards, for short-term management training undertaken at any of India's top 50 management institutions as rated under the NIRF.

Beneficiaries receive 90% of course fees, capped at Rs. 1,00,000, whichever is the lower amount, with GST and other applicable taxes excluded. The beneficiary bears the remaining 10%. Where the course is residential, the reimbursed amount covers the course or participation fee as well as boarding and lodging.

Claims may be made for a maximum of 2 courses in a financial year, whether by an entrepreneur or ward, or by an enterprise.

Who can apply

Eligible business forms
Not specified
Udyam registration
Not specified
MSME registration
Required
DPIIT startup recognition
Not required
GST registration
Not specified
Where the business may be based
Not restricted

- Entrepreneurs belonging to SC/ST categories, along with their wards - Short-term training courses offered at the top 50 management institutions as rated under NIRF - The beneficiary is required to bear 10% of the course fee - A maximum of 2 courses per financial year, whether per entrepreneur/ward or per enterprise

How to apply

1. Submit your application via the National SC-ST Hub scheme portal, available at https://www.scsthub.in/nssh-schemes/ 2. Have your SC/ST certificate on hand; where the application is for a ward, proof of relationship is also required. 3. Upload the admission or registration confirmation issued by the NIRF-rated institution for the course. 4. Upload the fee receipt, which must cover boarding and lodging charges where the course is residential.

Apply on the issuer's site

Frequently asked questions

How much of the fee do I have to pay myself?

The beneficiary pays 10% of the fee, and the scheme reimburses the remaining amount up to 90%, capped at Rs. 1,00,000.

Which institutions qualify?

Which are the top 50 NIRF-rated management institutions?

Does it cover stay costs?

Yes. For residential courses, reimbursement includes boarding and lodging alongside the course or participation fee.

How many courses can I claim?

An entrepreneur or ward, or an enterprise, may take up to two courses in a single financial year.

Can my son or daughter use it?

Yes, the scheme extends to the wards of SC/ST entrepreneurs as well as to the entrepreneurs themselves.

Are taxes reimbursed?

No. The amount does not cover GST or any other applicable taxes.

Sectors

  • Scst
  • Training
  • Reimbursement
  • Managementeducation
  • Nirf
  • Capacitybuilding
  • Nationalscsthub

Details last verified on 16 September 2026. Source: the issuer's published information.